Never Put Too Much Trust In Friends

I am in the process of reading The 48 Laws Of Power by Robert Greene. This book is very readable and provides a lot of insight that anyone of any background can use. I’m up to rule 7 or something like that but last night I learned firsthand how much utility these laws have. Rule #2 happens to be Never Put Too Much Trust In Friends, Learn How To Use Enemies.

I’ve recently moved into a new house with one of my best friends, and 2 other friends. They have cornered me in a few confrontations since we moved in, and suddenly kicked me out last night. I never thought this would happen coming from someone I considered such a good friend, but that just goes to show how applicable the laws in this book are.

Now I’m stuck scrambling for a new place when I just put all of the money I had into rent for this place. As If a 40 hour per week job, a full college schedule,  and girl problems weren’t enough for me… I had 99 problems when a bitch wasn’t one, but now I have 101…

About Michael Le Clech

I'm an entrepreneur, DJ, mortgage consultant, and author living in one of the best cities in the United States--Seattle! I have a wide array of interests and plan on writing about whatever I see fit. I'm pretty laid back but I have an adventurous spirit and am very ambitious.
This entry was posted in Life, School. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Never Put Too Much Trust In Friends

  1. pia says:

    You’ll have to tell whether you’d recommend the book once you’re done reading. I read a book by him called The Art of Seduction, and I really liked it. He does a great job with his research. As for your 101 issues, I hope at least a few of them work out soon!

Leave a Reply

