Don’t Share Living Space With Friends

While I was transitioning into a house recently, I picked friends that I thought would be cool roommates in a 4 bedroom house. The house is big and spacious, and I got along with these friends previously so I figured the same if we moved in together. I was dead wrong. I’ve gotten bitched at for several reasons that didn’t really make sense.

Several of my other friends told me not to room with friends, and I didn’t listen. I wish I would have. Right now it’s getting to the point of me terminating my friendship with these people. As much as I don’t want that to happen, I guess I’ll see how things unfold from here.

This place was supposed to be my home, but how can you call a place “home” if you don’t feel comfortable there?

About Michael Le Clech

I'm an entrepreneur, DJ, mortgage consultant, and author living in one of the best cities in the United States--Seattle! I have a wide array of interests and plan on writing about whatever I see fit. I'm pretty laid back but I have an adventurous spirit and am very ambitious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Share Living Space With Friends

  1. pia says:

    I’ve had the same experience when living with friends. If there’s an easy way to get out of that arrangement, I would (especially if you still want to have these friends). Or try sitting down with them and airing issues out.

    • Speak of the devil, I just got this comment and my roommates have just told me they want to talk about it. Unfortunately I’m in the middle of homework at the moment so it will have to wait for now.

Leave a Reply

