Crystal Castles in Seattle

Tuesday night was such a blast! I bought 2 tickets to the Crystal Castles show in Seattle a few months ago to go with a friend, but he bailed on me last minute. I scrambled to sell my tickets but ultimately ended up going anyway. I tried to sell my extra outside but the damn scalpers kept preventing me from doing so. They were selling the tickets for $40 too, and I was trying to sell for face value ($30). Then they had the nerve to try to buy my ticket for $10! I denied and was about to give up when I saw a few people I recognized from the Klaxons show, who were also the roommates of a high school friend of mine. Sophie had left her ticket at home so I sold her mine for $25 and we had a blast! They even invited me back to their place to chill afterward and the night was killer! At 5 AM I called a taxi to pick me up at 7AM and almost slept through it! He claimed he was banging on the front door for 10 minutes. I doubt that, but either way I’m surprised my friends didn’t wake up or bitch at me! The cab driver had the nerve to turn off his meter about 12 blocks from my apartment and try to charge me $20 (the meter was only at $14.50 at that point). I was going to tip him but I can’t stand dishonest people. I luckily made it to work on time yesterday and even lasted through work and a wordpress meeting.

About Michael Le Clech

I'm an entrepreneur, DJ, mortgage consultant, and author living in one of the best cities in the United States--Seattle! I have a wide array of interests and plan on writing about whatever I see fit. I'm pretty laid back but I have an adventurous spirit and am very ambitious.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

